Couch to 5k: Week 1

As I mentioned a couple posts ago, Nate and I started a couch-to-5k program. Supposedly, by the end of 10 weeks, we will be able to run a 5k.

So far, we’ve stuck to the program pretty well. We do at least the minimum that it’s calling for, and some days, we’ve been doing more (both walking and running) than required. We got a pedometer after the first day so we’d have at least a rough idea of how far we’re actually going.

I find that I get winded pretty quickly, which is sort of sad given that I’m only 25. But, that’s the point of this program after all. It amazes me how quickly you lose cardiovascular condition! I was running at least this pace for 30-45 minutes on an elliptical 3 months ago and now I’m panting hard after 2 minutes. Granted, the elliptical was also inside in the air conditioning, which probably plays a pretty big role.

Week 1!

This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Couch to 5k: Week 1

  1. We’re doing c25k, too! We’re on week 5 of 8, and we’re having fun so far!

Leave a Reply

