Elli Settling In

Elli is getting progressively more comfortable the longer we’re here. I was worried she’d be super traumatized by the whole moving experience (and being back with Fiona, the cat hunting dachshund.)

Mostly, Elli comes out of the gated off bedrooms when she knows the dogs are in their crate. But, this is a huge improvement over the first week or so she was here when I couldn’t coax her willingly out of that part of the house.

Now, she sleeps in the bed with me at night and she’ll even come hang out on the couch with me during the days if I lock the dogs in the bedroom with Nate.

She got even braver a couple days ago and “helped” in the kitchen. Elli helping in the kitchen means she sat behind me on a chair and periodically chirped at me.

“Is any of that for me?”

This entry was posted in Pets and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Elli Settling In

  1. fostrickson says:

    She sort of looks like our Odin. Glad she’s getting used to it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

