First day back to work

I had my first day back to work yesterday. It was hard! But, luckily, Nate has this week off work so he’s home with her. It makes the transition a little easier, I think, to have her with her daddy for a week before she’s in the care of strangers while I work! My job is being overall very understanding with my hours to give me the family and baby time I want and to make sure I leave in time to pick her up from daycare (once she’s actually in daycare next week!)

Even knowing she was home safe enjoying her dad, I missed her a lot! But Nate liked having her and sent me several pictures.

This entry was posted in Lizzy, Work Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

